Ask The Herbalist

Ask A Question View All Answers

Dherbs.com only uses vegetarian (vegan) capsules made from 100% plant fiber as Dherbs.com has a policy to not use animal or animal byproduct ingredients in the manufacturing of its products. Gelatin capsules are derived from animals (mostly pig) and are thus not vegan or even halal or kosher. Also, gelatin capsules do not fully dissolve in the stomach like vegetarian capsules. Most herbal companies use gelatin capsules because they are cheap, costing 2-3 times less than vegetarian capsules. Dherbs.com does not let high prices or expenses stand in our way of bringing people the Best, the Safest, and the Soundest! Dherbs.com is people first!

Ask A Question View All Answers
Zinc Formula